Human Resources / Holiday Calendar
     
 2019 Holiday Schedule
 
The following are the designated holidays for 2019:


Holiday and Floating Holidays are combined in your Holiday accrual totals and do not expire; however the balance may not exceed eight (8) days (based on 35, 37.5 or 40 hour work week) at any given time.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year's Day
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Day
Tuesday, February 12, 2019** Lincoln's Birthday
Monday, February 18, 2019 President’s Day
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Monday, October 14, 2019 Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 ** Election Day
Monday November 11, 2019 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day
 
** Designated as a Floating Holiday. RFMH offices will remain open and employees who are eligible to observe holidays will, on that date, receive holiday credit which may be used on a future date with supervisory approval (pro-rated for part-time employees).
 
* If a holiday falls on a Sunday it is observed as a paid holiday on the following Monday. Holidays which fall on a Saturday will be carried as a floating holiday.
 
Please contact your local Human Resources office if you have any questions.


2000 Research Foundation for Mental Hygiene, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines