Human Resources / Holiday Calendar
     
 2023 Holiday Schedule
2022 Holiday Schedule
printable version
The following are the designated holidays for 2023:


Holiday and Floating Holidays are combined in your Holiday accrual totals and do not expire; however the balance may not exceed eight (8) days (based on 35, 37.5 or 40 hour work week) at any given time.

Sunday, January 1, 2023* New Year's Day
Monday, January 16, 2023 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 13, 2023** Lincoln's Birthday
Monday, February 20, 2023 President’s Day
Monday, May 29, 2023 Memorial Day
Monday June 19, 2023 Juneteenth
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 Independence Day
Monday, September 4, 2023 Labor Day
Monday, October 9, 2023 Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 7, 2023 ** Election Day
Saturday November 11, 2023* Veterans Day
Thursday, November 23, 2023 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day
 
* Holidays which fall on a Saturday will be carried as a floating holiday. Holidays which fall on a Sunday are observed as a paid holiday on the following Monday.
 
** Designated as a Floating Holiday. RFMH offices will remain open and employees who are eligible to observe holidays will, on that date, receive holiday credit which may be used on a future date with supervisory approval (pro-rated for part-time employees based on percentage of effort).
 
Please contact your local Human Resources office if you have any questions.


2000 Research Foundation for Mental Hygiene, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines